Deadline extended to November 1

LAEDC is a conference cosponsored by the IEEE Electron Device society. Its main goal is to bring together specialists from all Electron Device related fields. The second LAEDC edition will take place in San Jose, Costa Rica, and it will be co-located with LASCAS.

Proceedings will be published by IEEE and the accepted papers will be available on IEEE Xplore. The best papers presented in the conference will be considered for publication in a special issue of the Journal of the Electron Devices Society

Topics of interest

All electron based devices
Semiconductor-, MEMS- and Nano-technologies
Packaging, 3D integration,
Sensors and actuators
Display technology
Modeling and simulation
Reliability and yield
Device characterization
Energy harvesting
Biomedical Devices
Circuit-device interaction
Novel materials and process modules
Technology roadmaps
Electron device engineering education
Electron device outreach
Optoelectronics, photovoltaic and photonic devices and systems

San Jose is the capital and the seat of the national government of Costa Rica, located in the center of the country it is one of the safest cities in Latin America. In 2006 it was appointed the Ibero American Capital of Culture.

San José is one of the most popular destinations, it is the pentrance to the multiple tourist attractions in Costa Rica, including the tropical jungle, imponent volcanos and magnificent beaches,

Social Activities: Besides the technical program, a welcome reception and a gala dinner are planned. Visitors will have the opportunity to visit several tourist attractions.

Important Dates

Deadline Paper Submission October 18, 2019 Extended to November 1, 2019

Notification of Acceptance December 6 2019

Camera Ready Material January 10, 2020


LASCAS 2020 will be held at the Holiday Inn Hotel, located in the city of Escazu, west of San José.

Reservations can be made following this link. Please consider that prices listed are available until December 31st, 2019.


General Chair: Mario Alemán

Program Chair: Arturo Escobosa

Technical Chairs: Lluis Marsall, Benjamín Iñiguez